top of page

Mark Knowles will be at the Stripey Badger for a Cream Tea and Meet the Author event, you can buy your tickets here.


Continue the series here, and find the first in the series here


You've read the myths, now discover what really happened!


In this powerful historical adventure set in Ancient Greece, the Argonauts take on mighty Troy, witness the strange skills of Circe, and encounter the unfortunate Sirens. Jason is the second novel in the breathtaking Blades of Bronze series, perfect for fans of Christian Cameron and Madeline Miller.


They may have won the prize, but will any of them make it home alive? Jason has fulfilled the mission set him by his scheming uncle, King Pelias of Iolkos: he and the Argonauts have won the fabled Golden Fleece of Colchis.

Jason dreams of glory – of taking his uncle's throne, rightfully his – and, like his warrior shipmates, of home. But it is not only Pelias who wishes Jason ill. Before the Argonauts can make it back to Iolkos, they must contend with a legion of foes who would see them dead – and a web of allies who are not quite what they seem.

Jason and his warriors must outwit the recondite Circe and the spies of mighty Troy, overcome hostile tribes beyond the Danube, and sail the troubled waters of the Archipelagos, where the Sirens wait to snare unwary seafarers. Yet Jason's perils are only beginning, for he will soon discover that a truer evil lies closer to home...

Jason by Mark Knowles

SKU: 9781801102742
    bottom of page